Visit the workspaces page in order to login or logout, to enter an AGORA workspace, and to manage your profile.

AGORA

e-platform for the Humanities at Hamburg University

Logo

Logo

How can I end my participation in a workspace?

It can become necessary over time to end your participation in workspaces that are no longer in use, as your list of workspaces would otherwise be too long and confusing.

Enter the workplace that you no longer wish to be a member of, and click on the “Welcome, [your name]” link, which you can find in the grey CommSy-Bar on each workspace page. Clicking this link will take you to your profile settings. In the pop-up window that opens, you will find a link below to “Cancel membership”. After clicking this button, a red box will open with four options. The first two allow you to end your participation in the workspace; the third and fourth give you the option to terminate your membership of the entire AGORA platform.

If you want to end your participation in the workspace, but would still like to allow other members access to their entries, click the link “Cancel membership in this room”. If you want your entries to remain in anonymous form only, then click “Delete membership in this room”. If you do not want your entries to remain in this form, then you must delete them before ending your membership of the workspace. We recommend leaving your contributions in the workspace, thereby facilitating further discussion.