Visit the workspaces page in order to login or logout, to enter an AGORA workspace, and to manage your profile.

AGORA

e-platform for the Humanities at Hamburg University

Logo

Logo

1. Account settings

In the Account section, you can change your name and email address. If you use multiple accounts to access CommSy, you can combine them here (“Combine accounts,” Fig. 2). You can also activate and deactivate the “auto save” function and specify how often you would like to receive the newsletter.

Fig. 2: Account settings

This page also contains a button labeled “Delete account.” It allows you to cancel your CommSy membership.

Newsletter

Use the “Newsletter” section to choose whether you wish to receive the CommSy newsletter and, if so, how frequently (weekly/daily). By default, this option is set to “No newsletter.” The newsletter is sent to the email address provided in your account setting (see above).
 
The CommSy newsletter contains information about the recent activity in your rooms—both ones you have created yourself and ones you have joined as a member. This includes newly added materials, new discussions, and new room members. All news is easily accessible through direct links in your personal newsletter. 

Lock account

Choose “Lock account” to deactivate your CommSy account. You will no longer be able to enter CommSy, but your contributions will remain in place. If you want to delete any specific posts before leaving, please do so before you lock your account. Your membership can be unlocked again upon request.

Delete account

If you select “Delete account,” your personal data and your username will be deleted from the CommSy portal. You will no longer be able to enter CommSy. Your contributions will be anonymized.

Note: This process is irreversible! 

Combine accounts

If you use multiple accounts to access CommSy, you can combine them into a single account here. Any rooms that you have joined with your secondary account will be transferred to your main account. (Your main account is the one you are currently logged in to.)
To do this, enter the login data of your secondary account (the one you are not currently using) and click “Save.”