Visit the workspaces page in order to login or logout, to enter an AGORA workspace, and to manage your profile.

AGORA

e-platform for the Humanities at Hamburg University

Logo

Logo

3. Archive workspace

Instead of deleting project spaces for completed courses, it is advisable to archive them. This allows students continued access to the materials, even if the seminar in question is in the past. To archive a workspace, follow these steps:

  1. Enter the project workspace and select the "settings" icon from the top left of the CommSy-Bar. The "Archive room" option is found under the "Additional settings" tab.
  2. Tick the box to select "archived" (Figure 5) and save this setting.

Figure 5: Archive room in the “Additional settings”

The contents of the workspace cannot be changed after saving, but workspace members can still enter and access the contents. The archived project workspace will still be displayed in the workspaces list, labelled "archived".

The archiving can be reversed at any time; simply repeat the steps above, this time unchecking the box. This allows the workspace to be edited again.