AGORA

e-platform for the Faculty of Humanities

Logo

Logo

3. Save as new version

When you edit your own or another member’s entry, you can save the edited entry as a new version. This enables you and others to access previous versions and see what has been changed. To do this, click the button labeled “Save new version” (Fig. 9) after editing the entry. CommSy will automatically save the entry as a new version instead of overwriting the original.


Fig. 9: “New version”

A timeline with multiple document symbols will appear above the entry. The symbols represent the different versions of the entry. Click a symbol to open the corresponding version. The symbol on the far left represents the original version of the entry. The symbol on the far right represents the most recent version. Hover your cursor over a symbol to see the date and time that version of the entry was created (Fig. 10).


Fig. 10: Versions timeline